Sail's Pedagogy

Sail's posts about her class, classes she is taking, and education.

Making Lemonade

on December 7, 2009

This past year I got fired within 2 weeks after coming back from a 7 week medical Leave of Absence. It was clear to me that my employer was just not very sympathetic about breast cancer, or any of their employees. Even though this private company is into education, money is the real game.

But as with others in this movie, it was one of the best things to happen to me. I have not only been able to get better from my illness by doing yoga and medication every day. It has enabled me to explore options and find what really engages me.

Leave a Reply

